The EUCP consortium consists of 16 partners from 10 European countries. All of the partners are nationally and internationally renowned in their fields, representing a well-complemented mix of:

  • National Meteorological Services (Met Office, DMI, KNMI, SMHI) undertaking both research and operations, and closely linked to a range of users including end users and policy makers.
  • Additional scientific institutes (BSC, CNRS/IPSL, CNRS/CNRM, Deltares, ETH Zürich, CMCC, UNESCO ICTP, IIASA, UEDIN, UOXF, UCPH, NLeSC, which are government institutes, universities and independent institutes), undertaking research relating to climate prediction, downscaling, environmental and social issues, information technology and software solutions.
  • Climate Service Centres engaging closely with stakeholders (Met Office, BSC, DMI, HZG, CMCC, KNMI, SMHI).

List of Partners

 Met Office (coordinator)  United Kingdom
 Barcelona Supercomputing Center – Centro Nacional de Supercomputacion (BSC)  Spain
 Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS/IPSL and CNRS/CNRM)  France
 Stichting Deltares  Netherlands
 Danmarks Meteorologiske Institut (DMI)  Denmark
 Eidgenoessische Technische Hochschule Zürich (ETH Zürich)  Switzerland
 Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht – Zentrum für Material – und Küstenforschung GmbH (HZG)  Germany
 Fondazione Centro Euro-Mediterraneo sui Cambiamenti Climatici (CMCC)  Italy
 United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization – UNESCO (UNESCO ICTP)  France
 Internationales Institut Für Angewandte Systemanalyse (IIASA)  Austria
 Koninklijk Nederlands Meteorologisch Instituut (KNMI) Netherlands
 Sveriges Meteorolgiska Och Hydrologiska Institut (SMHI)  Sweden
 The University of Edinburgh (UEDIN)  United Kingdom
 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford (UOXF)  United Kingdom
 Kobenhavns Universitet (UCPH)  Denmark
Stichting Netherlands EScience Center (NLeSC) Netherlands